Presentation

Both literally and figuratively, a step-by-step journey!

 

With the installation of half a dozen panels along the harbor, the Société de Développement du Pont (SDP) (The Developpement Society of Le Pont) now offers tourists a plunge into the “Belle Époque” of the village Le Pont. The walk should extend in a second time around the village. A nice way to discover the past while strolling.

 

The idea of rehabilitating the footpaths has been floating around the village Le Pont side for several years now. A noble intention that has long remained a dead letter...

 

In November 2013, the project resurfaced, the historian Rémy Rochat having approached the village of Le Pont and the Development Company, a draft of a didactic course labeled "Belle Epoque" under the elbow.

 

Taking the paths laid out for the guests of the grand hotel, the proposed itinerary revolves around fifteen panels retracing village life at the beginning of the 20th century. Leaving from the station, the walk follows the harbor, passes by the church and the Grand Hotel to end at the Manoir des Hautes Roches.

 

The idea is attractive and just begs to be realized. A steering committee set to work and it was in February 2014 that the planning of the project was officially launched.

 

Finalization of the route, budgeting of the whole and development of a presentation and financing file having been carried out with great speed, the first two panels are put up in the fall in front of the Great Hall. Passing people like the Combiers (the inhabitants of the Vallée de Joux) can discover the importance of the church then located in the middle of the village, as well as a tribute to the famous painter Tell Rochat.

 

At the start of summer 2015, the SDP is shifting into high gear and no less than four additional visuals are installed on the platforms. On the bill, the Place de la Truite, the dairy industry which was significant in its time, the architecture marked by some upheavals and an overhead projector on Lac de Joux.

 

Ample enough to satisfy the various actors and partners of the initiative. First, Rémy Rochat who did a lot of research and wrote the texts. The graphics are left to the care of Pierre-Abraham Rochat while the production of the supports, in metal or wood depending on the location, has been entrusted to craftsmen of the Vallée de Joux.

 

Estimated at nearly 60,000 francs, the entire project is financed both by the public authorities (Municipality of L'Abbaye, SDP, inhabitants and part of the municipality of Le Pont) and by various private or institutional sponsors (Paul-Edouard Foundation Piguet and Loterie romande, among others).

 

Themes of the boards (in French)
Themes of the boards (in French)

 

The walkway Belle Epoque is enriched by three additional panels, the first of which is located at Le Pont station, the start of the walk. Walkers can discover the map and details of the route as well as communications to the Vallée de Joux.

 

Located respectively at point 13 and 14 of the said route, the other two panels refer to the journey of Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, the famous German poet who discovered the region in 1779 as well as to the alpine pastures path winding through the Sagne-Vuagnard valley to the top of the Dent de Vaulion.

 

The 30th June 2018 finally sees the official inauguration of the walkway Belle Epoque.

 

Text translated into English by Google Translate

Darstellung

Im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes und im übertragenen Sinne eine Schritt-für-Schritt-Reise!

 

Mit der Installation von einem halben Dutzend Tafeln entlang des Hafens bietet die Société de Développement du Pont (SDP) (Gesellschaft zur Entwicklung von Le Pont) Touristen nun einen Sprung in die „Belle Époque“ des Dorfes Le Pont. Der Spaziergang sollte sich ein zweites Mal um das Dorf erstrecken. Eine schöne Möglichkeit, die Vergangenheit beim Bummeln zu entdecken.

 

Die Idee, die Fußwege zu sanieren, schwebt seit einigen Jahren auf der Seite des Dorfes Le Pont. Eine edle Absicht, die lange ein toter Brief geblieben ist...

 

Im November 2013 tauchte das Projekt erneut auf, nachdem sich der Historiker Rémy Rochat dem Dorf Le Pont und der Development Company genähert hatte, einem Entwurf eines didaktischen Kurses mit der Bezeichnung "Belle Epoque" unter dem Ellbogen.

 

Auf den für die Gäste des Grand Hotels vorgesehenen Wegen dreht sich die vorgeschlagene Reiseroute um fünfzehn Tafeln, die das Dorfleben zu Beginn des 20. Jahrhunderts nachzeichnen. Vom Bahnhof aus folgt der Weg dem Hafen, führt an der Kirche und dem Grand Hotel vorbei und endet am Manoir des Hautes Roches.

 

Die Idee ist attraktiv und muss erst umgesetzt werden. Ein Lenkungsausschuss machte sich an die Arbeit und im Februar 2014 wurde die Planung des Projekts offiziell gestartet.

 

Die Fertigstellung der Route, die Budgetierung des Ganzen und die Erstellung einer Präsentations- und Finanzierungsdatei wurden mit großer Geschwindigkeit durchgeführt. Die ersten beiden Panels werden im Herbst vor der Großen Halle aufgestellt. Vorbeifahrende Menschen wie die Combiers (die Bewohner des Vallée de Joux) können die Bedeutung der Kirche mitten im Dorf sowie eine Hommage an den berühmten Maler Tell Rochat entdecken.

 

Zu Beginn des Sommers 2015 legt der SDP einen hohen Gang ein und nicht weniger als vier zusätzliche Grafiken sind auf den Plattformen installiert. Auf der Rechnung steht der Place de la Truite, die zu seiner Zeit bedeutende Milchindustrie, die von einigen Umwälzungen geprägte Architektur und ein Overheadprojektor am Lac de Joux.

 

Ausreichend genug, um die verschiedenen Akteure und Partner der Initiative zufrieden zu stellen. Erstens Rémy Rochat, der viel recherchiert und die Texte geschrieben hat. Die Grafiken sind Pierre-Abraham Rochat überlassen, während die Herstellung der Stützen aus Metall oder Holz je nach Standort den handwerklichen Kämpfern anvertraut wurde.

 

Das gesamte Projekt wird auf fast 60.000 Franken geschätzt und sowohl von den Behörden (Gemeinde L'Abbaye, SDP, Einwohner und ein Teil der Gemeinde Le Pont) als auch von verschiedenen privaten oder institutionellen Sponsoren (Paul-Edouard-Stiftung) finanziert Piguet und Loterie Romande ua).

 

Themen der Tafeln (auf französisch)
Themen der Tafeln (auf französisch)

 

Der Spaziergang Belle Epoque wird durch drei zusätzliche Tafeln bereichert, von denen sich die erste an der Station Le Pont befindet, dem Beginn des Spaziergangs. Wanderer können die Karte und Details der Route sowie die Kommunikation zum Vallée de Joux entdecken.

 

Die beiden anderen Tafeln befinden sich an den Punkten 13 und 14 der genannten Route und beziehen sich auf die Reise von Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, dem berühmten deutschen Dichter, der die Region 1779 entdeckte, sowie auf der Weg der Almen schlängelt sich durch das Sagne-Vuagnard-Tal bis zur Spitze des Dent de Vaulion.

 

Am 30. Juni 2018 wird endlich der Spaziergang Belle Epoque offiziell eingeweiht.

 

Text ins Deutsche von Google Translate übersetzt