Panel 1 (front side)




Welcome

 

You are at the point of departure for your Romantic and Belle Epoque walkway around the village of Le Pont which is an important part of the didactic walk of Lake Brenet whose discovery you can start already from here. We welcome you here today and wish you a wonderful time.


You can follow the walk by using the sign posts which will lead you along fifteen different posts and to an encounter with the beautiful and rich history of the village of Le Pont. QRs will give you access to a translation of the texts on your smartphone in three languages: German–English–Italian.  


The Romantic and Belle Epoque walkway we suggest to you can be done within an hour if you simply follow the pathway. If you are interested in history and want to read the boards, it will take another hour. This discovery can, of course, also be done within several visits. There is no hurry! The signs have been placed in a way that will offer you at each post the most beautiful point of view. 


If you want to do a longer walk, a variation of the walkway will lead you to sites that are certainly less known, but just as romantic. By following the route of l’Aouille, you can reach Mont-du-Lac, a hamlet east of the village; and from there, you can return to the village by passing near the romantic surroundings of the Grand Hôtel du Lac de Joux. From up there, the view over the Vallée de Joux, its lake particularly, is wonderful !

   
We hope you will enjoy your walkway and its rich discoveries.
    
This walkway has been arranged under the guidance of the Société de Développement du Pont (SDP) (The Developpement Society of Le Pont) with the helpful financial support of numerous Sponsors.

Panneau 1 (recto)




Bienvenue

 

Vous êtes au départ de la Promenade romantique et belle époque du village du Pont, complément indispensable à la Promenade didactique du lac Brenet dont la découverte peut aussi être faite à partir d’ici. Nous vous souhaitons la bienvenue et un heureux séjour parmi nous.

Le parcours que vous pourrez effectuer tout en suivant nos panneaux indicateurs vous permettra d’aller à la rencontre de quinze postes où vous ferez connaissance avec la riche et belle histoire du village du Pont.

La promenade romantique et belle époque que nous vous proposons peut s’effectuer en une heure si vous vous contentez de suivre le parcours. La lecture des panneaux, si vous êtes intéressés par l’histoire, vous prendra une heure supplémentaire. Cette découverte pourra naturellement se faire en plusieurs fois. Rien ne presse ! Les panneaux ont été placés de manière à vous offrir à chaque station le plus beau point de vue.

Si vous souhaitez effectuer une promenade plus conséquente, des variantes vous permettront d’aller à la rencontre de sites certes moins connus mais, tout autant romantiques. Vous pourrez de cette manière vous rendre par le chemin de l’Aouille au Mont-du-Lac, hameau situé à l’est du village, et de là regagner celui-ci en passant dans la proximité très «Belle époque» du Grand Hôtel du Lac de Joux. Du Mont-du-Lac la vue sur toute la Vallée de Joux, sur son lac en particulier, est superbe.

Nous espérons que votre promenade sera pleine d’agrément et d’enrichissement.

Ce parcours est réalisé sous l’égide de la Société de Développement du Pont (SDP) avec le soutien financier de nombreux Sponsors.